Freetrade daily price chart - Pinch to Zoom and Show Spread

Bought SVT.L at 08:10 BST for 2443 ( excluding stamp duty ) as noted in the contract note.

Freetrade ticker show it at 2444 at 08:11 BST.

However I cannot get it to move to a 2443 price on the Freetrade daily chart. Was it not recorded by Freetrade? I can select 2435 08:03 BST on the daily chart, and then it jumps to 2444 08:11 BST.

Please may we have pinch to zoom on the daily chart?
And may we have bid-ask spead?
Although I’d reasily sacrifice these requests for a USD pot to hold US stock sales in.

Disclaimer: I am new to Freetrade and am testing it out.

1 Like

Is this picture from the iPhone version or a beta version or both? The Android app doesn’t have any of that information for me, just a very plain graph of the midpoint price over time.

1 Like

What format is the pic from? I don’t recognise from IOS

1 Like

I’m fairly sure that’s yahoo finance

1 Like

It’s certainly how I wish Freetrade was. Pretty it’s from Yahoo.
Isn’t it really saying this is the info they want to so. Do the Yahoo charts do pinch to zoom on phones? It’s a mouse scroll on the website (I just looked)

Oh, I totally misunderstood. I thought this was the existing chart and they said they wanted it to have pinch added. Makes sense. I got confused as I know there’s a beta version too.

1 Like

Morning,
Apologies for the confusion.

I used the details shown no Yahoo Finance as an example. I can scroll into the graph. I wish we could pinch to zoom into the Freetrade app on the daily graph.

1 Like

What you’re asking for isn’t really feasible. You’re basically asking for tick level data, which in itself would be a massive amount of data to store and return to the users.

Freetrade would probably store a sample price every x seconds and use this to create their graphs etc, so there are often times you probably won’t be able to see the exact price you traded at on the graph.

2 Likes