Money Dashboard on Crowdcube

Any investors of Money Dashboard? How is company doing and is it worth considering for investment?
it seems company is around for a while and competition from challenger banks may make it difficult but good to know feedback from users/investors

Personal experience:

I’ve been using them for 2-3 years. Because I have done so many bank switching offers I have a few accounts opened and their software helps me keep track of my account balance and transactions. But i dont use it fully now, maybe one credit card linked. What I don’t like is that they still don’t have 2FA.

3 Likes

I’ve just moved this post over from here as it’s a much better fit for this thread & the earlier comments from the original thread weren’t related - I hope that helps!

You can get free member shares if you click my profile, i started a thread.

Some caveats with Money Dashboard:

1. You are giving them your entire online banking login details. They say it’s read only but the api isnt - so if its hacked, people can access your account
  2. MB t&cs wont be liable
  3. No 2FA
  4. You may open yourself to no compensation in the case of bank fraud as youve willingly given your online banking details.

Until banks provide read only api i dont see it as secure. Hence why i say you might just want to only link a credit card

Thanks for feedback. Anyone investor from previous rounds?
More interested in understanding from investment perspective rather than actual usage or getting free member shares.

Communication with investors is a bit thin, haven’t kept a close eye on how the business is doing tbh. (And I’ve found I haven’t used the product.)

Hello. I was at a Crowdcube event with them last night (and 6 other interesting startups) and left with a very good impression:
1: They are time-served - they’ve been around a while and have historic data which they’re now using.
2: They have excellent integration with a large number of banks etc