Organigram Holdings Inc - OGI - Share chat

Hi, I’m extremely new to stocks and shares but am under the impression that the future of cannabis based products is very promising and has seen tremendous growth following a short decline. In short I’d like to recommend the ETF MJ for inclusion on Freetrade along with any other potential cannabinoid futures like OGI anyone else might have in mind.

https://www.etf.com/MJ

Hey can we get Organigram. This will explode just been purchased by British american tobaco company. thanks

FYI about the above.
https://uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/tobacco-giant-bat-takes-big-082404446.html

2 Likes

It’s a bit of an old request - but I would like to request OGI - as the #3 producer in Canada with their sights on #2, together with their strategic partnership with BAT I think it deserves a place here on Freetrade.
I have a fairly large holding outside of Freetrade that I cannot move in since you don’t have this stock. Please add!

NASDAQ under the ticker OGI

Hey can we get Organigram. This will explode just been purchased by British american tobaco company. thanks

I’ve seen some previous comments on this, but am very keen to revisit Freetrade adding Organigram Holdings (OGI). While other Canadian LPs are listed, OGI currently isn’t. It’s the third biggest LP in Canada, arguably the best run, and the only one to be predicting profitability in 2023.

Alongside this, Euroclear recently announced that they will no longer support international Cannabis-related stocks. This means that all those who currently hold cannabis stocks will be looking to move broker - and a high percentage of those individuals will have OGI in their portfolios. Given that Freetrade will continue listing a number of other cannabis stocks, it is high time that OGI is added.

2 Likes

Interested to hear if people have thoughts…

Hello @Tom1415, welcome to the forum :wave:

Thanks for the request.

We’ll check this one out and let you know.

3 Likes