A complete novice to investing

Hello all,

It’s been a little while but I have just posted a new update of my portfolio on the blog.

Would love for the community to check it out and pass on any feedback! (+ or -!)

complete-novice.co.uk

Thanks

P.s should I have posted this some place else please forgive me :grinning:

4 Likes

Nice! Also nice work with CRISPR I think I’ve missed the boat. And I missed the Editas boat I feel as well. Waiting for the dump (hopefully) of them both so I can buy in

1 Like

:pray: @shane-aurora yes I think CRISPR is a fascinating company, the potential could be enormous!

3 Likes

What concern is it for Unilever?

They’re down the past couple of months but that’s not really a consideration on its own in the long run. At least not without some other factors.

It isn’t so much that I am concerned but rather I do not yet know if it is a stock I would be prepared to continually invest in. I have such a small position right now its neither here nor there but in practice and going forward I only want to be holding stocks that I see myself holding for 10+ years - thanks for reading :+1:

Do you think it would still be worth looking to invest in CRISPR or wait a while?
I remember seeing a Youtube video by kurzgesagt about it a while back and it sounded incredible.
I understand that the recent increase is due to a new therapy being relased but i don’t want to just buy it if it’s on a high and they do a complete Elon and mess it up!

PB is 6.65 and PS is 19.31. Too rich for my blood (genes) at this time

Worth reading into their shareholder documents.

I’ve only started looking at them in more detail and have a very small number of shares with them. They’ve done well over the past year with 5% growth in their share price and a 3% dividend. They’re probably not one to consider a growth stock though but they’ve done well.

Certainly lots to consider with them.

1 Like