Investments to start?

Hi see my investments I have started with and the ones I plan to do shortly…Some are stocks whilst some are ETF’s. I am new to this, any opinions?

Started
Dow Jones GlobalSust
S&P 500 Vanguard

To do shortly
China Large Cap
Alibaba
FTSE All-World
AirBNB
Expedia
Zoom
Tesla
Nasdaq 100
S&P Div Aristocrat
World Value
US Value
Robo Global
Digitalisation
Battery Value Chain
Global Clean Energy
Clean Energy
Commodities
Core Global Stocks
Euro Stoxx 50
Europe ex-UK
Global Water
Momentum Factor
MSCI EM
Robotics
MSCI China
US Tech Sector
Renewables Infrastructure

Not advice.

But stick with 3/4 etf’s.

Your list is overly complicated and I could almost assure you far too diversified & filled with multiple overlaps which in-turn could quite possibly hinder your long term aims.

Look at what you want to achieve longterm and commit wisely and intentionally.

3 Likes

If you have no clear idea what to invest in (and why), forget that entire list and just put money in the S&P 500 incrementally

How you invest depends on the size of your portfolio and how much risk you want to take. If you have a small portfolio and you are trying to build wealth, do in-depth research into companies you think might grow, choose only two or three maximum, and invest in those - have convinction and stick to your strategy (for example, “I will wait for at least 3 quarters of ERs because I think the company will be generating revenue”)

I personally would only start diversifying at around 6 figures, and even then not go overboard

But you might have a different appetite for risk you need to decide that for yourself

1 Like

The best insight I received (or at least one of the best) was this true story:->

‘A guy sold his website whilst travelling and living anywhere in the world and saving 80% of his earnings. The site sold for $60,000 and that was a ridiculous amount for him at the time, three years before that he had only $200 to his name whilst getting by in Thailand.