Bankers Investment Trust plc BNKR

This trust holds an international portfolio of stocks from numerous sectors, including tech, finance, energy and retail.

Any information about the 90% drop? The link to the key information page is 404ing

There was a 10:1 share split
@Freetrade_Team please can the chart and KID link be fixed

1 Like

Hi quick question. This stock hasn’t been updated since yesterday but I’d like to sell it. Will I get the price shown or will I get today’s price of £1.19p/s?

I have been holding this trust for over 3 years now. Solid long term performance, the portfolio has a quality focus and does pretty well no matter what. It won’t shoot the lights out but delivers nicely.

3 Likes

Nearly doubled in 5 years is not bad at all :+1:

1 Like

The weekly trust watch Trust Watch highlights Bankers as being quite cheap at the moment. This might be a good entry point for some, or top up if it fits.

1 Like

Really where and what year? Does anyone know why it dropped from £10+ down to £1+ in a couple of days please???

It didn’t?!
It had a share split at the beginning of this year.

1 Like

Does anybody know why its no showing a chart today plz??

Thanks, im new to investing as you can prob tell, do you know why the price dropped from over £10 down to just over £1 in such a short time please?? Thanks and what is a share split? An is it likely to get anywhere the £10 a share again in the nxt couple of years?? Thank for your help

10:1 stock split. Freetrade’s chart is not showing correctly.

1 Like

Thank you ive only just started learning and inviting :+1:

2 Likes

No worries. Stock/Share splits only adjust the price, not the value. If you have a £10 bill and I take it away and give you 10 £1 coins instead, that would be the same as a 10:1 stock split. You still have 10£ worth of money in both cases.

3 Likes

Freetrade have said that they cannot update data after a share split at the moment but the engineers are working on it

1 Like