Freetrade non-user friendly for Transaction and Annual Data request

I have been a long time user an investor in Freetrade and as a software developer, I must say there is really a big issue with the whole compliance and backoffice support in Freetrade.

As most of the investors already know that we need to inform HMRC about your income, dividend payment and Property Income distribution. This is one of the very simple information which Freetrade should be providing to everyone. Currently, when i ask for these details, I have been provided with 2 different csv with following content.

I have no idea on how:

• I can get -ve income
  • The transaction does not match the app Activity.
  • Who has given me what income.

As a developer, I can understand they already have an API which populates the Activity Tab in there Application, and its a day or 2 work to just add download the transaction data into csv in the Application then and there. I am not sure how Freetrade can operate in such manner.

I am really disappointed on this whole Compliance and Feature management from a Fintech Company like FreeTrade, which fails to prioritise the such basic feature core to investing needs. Hope, these things get resolved ASAP.

P.S:

Update 1: Updated Title to reflect true sentiment.
Update 2: Please vote for the feature [Feature Request 🔧] Annual Tax Certificate 💰 here.

6 Likes

Chat in the app again. A log that I was sent looked sane and nothing like what you have posted.

These do look like dumps from database, it feels to me that your report has extra rows selected without a column that describes what is happening i.e. “remove from total pool of interest received, add to your account” or some such.

I agree that it would be very helpful to get an end of FY year report. I had to go through my activity list adding up dividends which was not fun. Just some simple summary would be good.