Motley Fool stock

Hi, I have a Motley Fool subscription and was wondering if you could add stock they recommend every 2 weeks.

I can not really find any of these companies at Freetrade but I would really like to buy them on Freetrade on my ISA account.

Is there a plan to expand US stock to include many more and hopefully motley fool picks?

Cheers,

Adam

What are some examples that you would like added

1 Like

Am not OP, but I was reading this the other day which is relevant:

Spirent Communications (LSE: SPT)

They’re not yet available in Freetrade (though in this case, the other stock, Savills (LSE: SVS), is)

Believe me, it’s not relevant. I haven’t seen Fool subscription stocks, but the ones on their free articles are like they pick names out of a hat. Many times I’ve seen their articles cite a yield and dividend cover and call it “research”. A basic stock screen.

Further, the different writers can give you market whip lash! I’m pretty sure one of their writers recommended a stock last month only to have another writer disavow it the next day. Which is probably because at the bottom of their free articles their is a disclaimer stating that the writers don’t represent Fool’s views.

5 Likes

Thanks for that. I’m not sure if “I’ll happily disavow my previous reply” would be quite the right way of putting it, but I’ll certainly be adding a much large pinch of salt to anything I read from the Fool.

This is on top of the large pinch I already add because they’ve been going for how-many-years-now but their list of “We hit it gold!” stocks they given when trying to entice you to subscribe is awfully short. Makes you question just how many misses they’ve had over the years, so.

tl;dr, appreciate the caution.

1 Like

Their latest picks. Of course some of them are down since they recommended it but majority is up.

I do not believe that there is stock advisor or anyone in the world who can get just good recommendations.