Freetrade Universe - Web

About Web Version

I was looking through the Freetrade roadmap and saw that Freetrade web might be more than >6 Months away. I find searching through the 611 items in the FT universe difficult (maybe because I am a newbie investor) looking through the excel document and then having to search / research each company can be time consuming. Thinking what can I do to speed up the process. Rather than complain :smile: ! I started to build a searchable website for just Freetrade Universe (intended for just myself). I’ve structured it to easily accommodate the next batch of 250 stocks, i’ll be able to copy and paste into the database (max 60 seconds to do). Going forward, I’ll look to update each item with a relevant link to each company. Drop some columns (not sure we need full name). Maybe look at pulling the live stock prices (that amount of API calls isn’t free).

I think other users ‘may’ benefit from it so I’m sharing it on the community forum. Feel free to provide any feedback. I’ve added some responsive features into the design so should work well on mobile. Remember this is version 1.0 it won’t be shiny and somethings won’t work (but i’ll fix them…)

Demo Video: Version 2.0 (Autonomous Edition)

Past Versions

Demo Video: Version 1.6 (Top 10 Edition)

Freetrade Universe Web - Version 1.6 on Vimeo

Demo Video: Version 1.5 (fnery Edition)

Freetrade Universe Web on Vimeo

Version 1.4

Version 1.3

Version 1.2

Version 1.1

Version: 1.0

Freetrade Universe Web

GitHub Link - Feel free to download / contribute

That’s brilliant. Well handy, could you have a way of indicating newly added stocks?
and I’m sure lots on here would like a yes/no Dividend column

1 Like