Newbie here

Hi was wondering, I have Freetrade installed on my android mobile phone. But can I access my account from my Windows laptop?

I noticed the Freetrade website only seems to show Playstore and App store logos to get the app so imagine that you can only access your account from having installed it on a Apple or Android device.

I tried to login to this forum using my Freetrade user #xxx,xxx and my account shows my email address, but when using these credentials the response is “no account exists” message. So confused

6 posts were merged into an existing topic: Freetweb (Unofficial Freetrade Web Client)

Hi all,

Cliche story
. Just started my investment journey and I am very excited to be here. I started with a free share as many probably did too and exploring the app got me more interested. I deposited £10 and invested into B&M (completely random because I was there earlier that day haha)

But like, what’s next? I understand it’s a long game [trading] but I have ZERO knowledge of when’s best to sell, keep it, see how it goessss, what else to invest in? How can I study other UK companies and make informed decisions to invest in them also?

I understand capital is at risk and I’m not willing just yet to go above £30 but yeah, ANY advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks all
Jake

5 Likes

The best thing to do is read some threads on the forum about companies you like or sectors and then cross reference with external links. Then you can make your own opinion as no-one can really advise. A lot of people think the best way to start is through ETFs as they are usually safer if you have not done your own research yet. :+1:

Also, it is very sensible to start with smaller amounts and as you get more used to the scene then increase even if you are rich. Below is a link for beginners and there are probably a lot of helpful comments on there for you and a very helpful group of people to answer any queries you have.