What is going on today? - Megathread

Lots of reds in the portfolio :grin: … this is just a few :stuck_out_tongue:

2 Likes

It goes up, then it comes down, then it goes up again etc. etc.

26 Likes

Stocks don’t always go up, but I’m sure you know that. Plus, a red day here and there is healthy.

12 Likes

It’s time to go shopping for discounts :shopping:

13 Likes

:smile: tempting

1 Like

Redundancies and pandemic!

3 Likes

I was just thinking the same. I started trading on Monday. Not put much money into it yet but everything I’ve bought has declined. I’ve also messed up with the Cannabis stocks by buying the peak, selling the dip and then rebuying the next peak and watching it fall immediately after. That’s how you’re meant to do it right?

24 Likes

Buy and hold, buy and hold… its long term folks, don’t think of it as get in, make a fast quid and get out, you’re more likely to just get stung.

23 Likes

Good pullback is normal and healthy for the market.

I think this is the right approach. Going to hold this time with KNB and MXC. I don’t have much riding on it as it’s too much of a gamble right now.

“Buy low, sell high”

4 Likes

If only my paydays landed on a dip! :stuck_out_tongue:

7 Likes

Hi, new here and to this. I was wondering about the end of the month and how pay day affects markets. Has any noticed a correlation between pay day and stock performance?

2 Likes

I have not done a thesis on it, but i would think payday affects the markets like pissing in the sea causes coastal erosion :smile: Now US stimulus maybe a different kettle of fish, but it is more protracted than one day… more like since march 2020…

9 Likes

not to any meaningful extent, because its public knowledge that people get paid at the end of the month and that they might contribute to their investments, so its “priced in”